An improvement to the men’s 10k club records.

Following on from Richard Claytons fine race at the Phoenix 10k, Richard has made an improvement to the men’s 10k club records. Richard still holds 5th spot but has improved his own time from 34m 22s now down to 34m 16s. His previous 10k best was also set at the Phoenix race in 2016 so it seems this race certainly suits him to push him to his max.

The new men’s 10k club records now look like this:

10K Men
1 Al Silvester SM Phoenix 10K 2016 33m 54s
2 Richard Burgess-Gamble SM Newick 10K 2010 33m 59s
3 Tim Gedin SM Brighton 2010 34m 09s
4 Mats Gedin O40 Brighton 2005 34m 13s
5 Richard Clayton SM Phoenix 10K 2017 34m 16s

All the club records can be found here: